53rd Annual GMA Dove Award Nominees Announced

The Gospel Music Association has released this year's nominees for the 53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards. Top nominations include songwriter and producer Jeff Pardo with nine (9) nominations, Matthew West and Maverick City Music with seven (7) nominations each, six (6) nominations for Anne Wilson, Ben Glover, FOR KING + COUNTRY, Jeff Sojka, Jonathan Smith and Phil Wickham and five (5) for Brandon Lake, CeCe Winans, Chandler Moore, Chris Brown, Jonathan Jay, and Steven Furtick.

Here are the nominees in the Contemporary Christian Music Categories:

Song of the Year
“Be Alright” (Writers) Sean Cook, Evan Craft, Willy Gonzalez
“Believe For It” (Writers) Dwan Hill, Kyle Lee, CeCe Winans, Mitch Wong
“Come What May” (Writers) Darren Mulligan, Jeff Pardo
“Good God Almighty” (Writers) David Crowder, Ben Glover, Jeff Sojka
"Hold On To Me” (Writers) Lauren Daigle, Paul Duncan, Paul Mabury
“House Of The Lord” (Writers) Jonathan Smith, Phil Wickham
“Jireh” (Writers) Chris Brown, Steven Furtick, Chandler Moore, Naomi Raine
“Look What You’ve Done” (Writers) Tasha Layton, AJ Pruis, Keith Everette Smith, Matthew West
“My Jesus” (Writers) Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Anne Wilson
“Promises” (Writers) Keila Alvarado, Joe L. Barnes, Dante Bowe, Phillip Carrington Gaines, Lemuel Marin, Aaron Moses
“Rattle!” (Writers) Chris Brown, Steven Furtick, Brandon Lake

Artist of the Year
CeCe Winans
Maverick City Music
We The Kingdom
Zach Wiliams

New Artist of the Year -
Presented by Cantinas Arts
Anne Wilson
Blessing Offor
Jordan St. Cyr
Ryan Ellis

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year
“House of the Lord” - Phil Wickham
“In Jesus Name (God Of Possible)” - Katy Nichole
“My Jesus” - Anne Wilson
“Scars In Heaven” - Casting Crowns

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

Healer - Casting Crowns
Milk & Honey - Crowder
My Jesus - Anne Wilson
Rise Up - CAIN
What Are We Waiting For? - FOR KING + COUNTRY

Worship Recorded Song of the Year - Presented by CCLI
“God, Turn It Around” - Jon Reddick
“Hymn of Heaven” - Phil Wickham
“I Speak Jesus” - Charity Gayle
“Jireh (Radio Version)” - Maverick City Music ft. Chandler Moore, Naomi Raine
“Know You Will” - Hillsong UNITED

Worship Album of the Year
Are We There Yet? - Hillsong UNITED
Homecoming (Live) - Bethel Music
Hymn of Heaven - Phil Wickham
LION - Elevation Worship
SEVEN (Live) - Brooke Ligertwood

The Dove Awards will be broadcast on TBN and the TBN app, Friday, October 21st, 2022 at 8:00p.m. ET and 10:00p.m. ET, with an encore presentation on October 28th, 2022 at 8:00p.m. ET and 10:00p.m. ET.

Fish Features

View All