We The Kingdom Announces Sophomore Album, Due September 16

Two-time GRAMMY nominated band We The Kingdom announces the release of its self-titled sophomore album, due September 16.  The 13-track project, on the Capitol Christian Music Group label, is a genre-transcending blend of rock, country and gospel; entirely written and recorded in group member Ed Cash’s home studio and on tour.

The debut single from the forthcoming album, is the group’s current radio single, “Miracle Power” (released 5.27)

RELATED:  Catch We The Kingdom's amazing performance on Foxnews’ All-American Summer Concert Series.

The eclectic collection of tunes draws inspiration from genres — and eras — across the musical spectrum, with nostalgia-driven influences steeped heavily in standouts “Deep End,” which embodies a rock & roll power anthem, and “Mine,” a track reminiscent of a harmonious, Fleetwood Mac-leaning ballad.

The album closes with the simple, yet powerful, “Family,” an autobiographical tune in many ways, as the group details the ups and downs that come with navigating life — and a career — together, as a family unit.

WATCH:  We the Kingdom's live music video of "Holy Water"

Known for the Billboard Music Award-nominated and chart-topping 2019 album debut Holy Water, We The Kingdom, who was named Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year at the 2021 Dove Awards, is comprised of brothers Ed Cash and Scott Cash, Ed’s children Franni Rae Cash Cain and Martin Cash, and close family friend Andrew Bergthold, who all came together as musicians during a life-changing Young Life experience.

We The Kingdom is set to hit the road just days after this sophomore album arrives, embarking on a headline trek, We The Kingdom LIVE with Cory Asbury, which kicks off on September 29. The 23-date trek includes stops in Nashville, Los Angeles, Dallas, Atlanta and more through November. 

For more information, visit wethekingdom.com.

We The Kingdom Tracklist:
1. Left It in the Water*
2. Mine
3. Jesus Does^
4. God is on the Throne+
5. Deep End
6. Miracle Power
7. Tabernacle
8. Life is Good
9. Count the Stars (Be There for You)
10. If I Gave You My Heart
11. The Veil
12. Family
13. Left It In the Water (Edit)*

All songs written by Ed Cash, Scott Cash, Franni Rae Cash Cain, Martin Cash, Andrew Bergthold
*Additional writer Jeremy Gifford
^Additional writer Kyle Briskin
+Additional writer Glynn Dollison



View All